Staff Directory

Ellen Trebilcock

Principal

Ellen Trebilcock is in her second year as the Principal of KIPP Truth Academy. Ellen joined the KIPP DFW team and family in 2012 as the 6th grade ELA teacher. It was during this year that she began to witness the power of bringing literacy to life and developing curious readers. Prior to joining KTA’s Team and Family, she spent two years teaching seventh-grade Foreign Language Exploratory at Southwest Early College Campus in Kansas City, MO, as a 2010 Teach for America Corps Member. Ellen received her B.A. in Advertising with a minor in French from The University of Oklahoma and her M.A. in Education from the University of Missouri-St. Louis. Ellen is inspired every day by the teaching and learning that happens in KTA’s classrooms and is eager to see the growth that her KIPPsters make this school year.

 

Tonikka Dickerson

Assistant Principal

Tonikka Dickerson is an Assistant Principal of KIPP Truth Academy. Tonikka joined the KIPP DFW team and family in 2010 as the 5th grade humanities teacher. Prior to joining KTA’s team and family, she spent ten years in the banking and finance industry. It was during this time as she was tutoring students in public schools that she realized the educational injustice students of color were faced with. After two years of teaching humanities at KTA, she began teaching 6th grade math and immediately realized teaching scholars to build their conceptual understanding of mathematics was her passion. She was awarded the Oak Cliff Middle School Teacher of the Year award in 2014. As the Assistant Principal of Math Instruction, she now is able to thought partner and share her love for math with her phenomenal team of math teachers at KIPP Truth Academy. Tonikka received her B.B.A. in Finance with a minor in Accounting from Texas A&M University and her M.Ed. in Educational Leadership from the University of Houston.

 

Shedrick Hay

Assistant Principal of Culture

Shedrick Hay is the Assistant Principal of Culture at KIPP Truth Academy. Shedrick joined the KIPP DFW team and family in 2014. Prior to joining KTA, he spent time in New Orleans, Louisiana, where he taught 4th-8th Spanish and 6th grade Math along with assisting the campus Dean of Students. He received his B.A. in Spanish with a minor in business administration from Louisiana Tech University and is currently completing his Masters at the University of North Texas as Dallas. Shedrick is passionate about supporting students and working with all community members to ensure their future success.

 

Coressa Youngblood

Assistant Principal

Coressa Youngblood is in her second year as KIPP Truth Academy's Assistant Principal of Science and Technology Instruction. She came to KIPP after serving four years at Nova Academy Charter School in Pleasant Grove where she was the Instructional Facilitator in charge of kindergarten through 4th grade curriculum and instruction. She came to Dallas in 2007 as part of the founding faculty of Uplift Hampton Preparatory where she served children as a teacher, academic coach, and Dean of Primary Instruction from 2007 through 2011. Coressa found her passion for educating those in underserved communities in August of 2000 , when she began her seven- year stint teaching 5th grade at Midland Academy Charter School in Midland Texas. She graduated from the University of Texas at the Permian Basin with a degree in Humanities, and is the proud mother of two.

 

Holly Schlein

Special Education Director

Holly Schlein is the Special Education Director for KIPP Truth Elementary, KIPP Truth Academy, and KIPP Pleasant Grove Primary. This is her first year with KIPP DFW. Prior to joining KIPP, Holly worked for four years in Dallas ISD, first as a 2012 Teach For America Corps Member at JL Long Middle School and then at William Lipscomb Elementary, as a Special Education teacher. Holly is originally from Gettysburg, Pennsylvania where she received her Bachelor’s Degree from the Indiana University of Pennsylvania in Early Childhood & Elementary Education. Holly is excited and passionate about supporting KIPP DFW’s Special Education teachers in refining their practice to foster KIPPster learning and independence and can’t wait to see what growth is made this year.

 

Chereeta Wilson

Parent and Community Engagement Coordinator

Chereeta Wilson is the Parent and Community Engagement Coordinator at KIPP Truth Academy. Born and raised in Austin, TX, she ventured 30 miles down I35 to attend Texas State University- San Marcos were she received her B.S. in Family and Child Development and her Master’s in Education. Chereeta was a classroom teacher for over 13 years teaching Pre-K- 5th grade. Later she was afforded the opportunity to coach literacy, provide reading intervention to students, and serve as the Dyslexia Specialist in Austin, TX. Simultaneously, Chereeta developed several outreach programs for underserve youth and families serving the Central Texas area. Chereeta was first a parent of a KIPPsters in 2014 and fell in love with KIPP’s teaching philosophy and core values. In her current role at KIPP Truth Academy she is able to increase parental involvement in the school and collaborate with local organizations to strengthen and empower KIPPsters and their families.

 

KIPP Truth Academy 2016-2017 Staff Directory


Name Role Email Address
Christopher Hendricks     5th Grade Humaities chendricks@kippdfw.org
Ciara Cornelius 5th Grade Math ccornelius@kippdfw.org
Andrea Melontree 5th Grade Math amelontree@kippdfw.org
Ashley Steele 5th Grade Science asteele@kippdfw.org
Charnelle Wiley 5th Grade ELA cwiley@kippdfw.org
Danielle Mitchell 5th Grade ELA dmitchell@kippdfw.org
Daniel Knoll 6th Grade ELA dknoll@kippdfw.org
Tamiko McCoy 6th Grade ELA tmccoy@kippdfw.org
Wayne Sims 6th Grade Math wsims@kippdfw.org
Alison Davis 6th Grade Math adavis@kippdfw.org
Xavier Henderson 6th Grade Humanities xhenderson@kippdfw.org
Kiana Wickliffe 6th Grade Science kwickliffe@kippdfw.org
Dazelle Washington 7th/8th Grade ELA dwashington@kippdfw.org
Justin Shields 7th Grade Character jshields@kippdfw.org
Nikisha Jackson 7th Grade ELA njackson@kippdfw.org
Monica Bailey 7th Grade Math mbailey@kippdfw.org
Rico Dickerson 7th Grade Science rdickerson@kippdfw.org
Stacey Allen 8th Grade ELA sallen@kippdfw.org
LaToya Irvin 8th Grade Algebra lirvin@kippdfw.org
Lucio Ruiz Math Interventionist lruiz@kippdfw.org
Calonnye Clay-Mims 8th Grade Science cclaymims@kippdfw.org
DeKeila Smith 8th Grade History dsmith@kippdfw.org
Shedrick Hay Assistant Principal shay@kippdfw.org
Ashley Smith Literacy Coach asmith@kippdfw.org
Coressa Youngblood Assistant Principal cyoungblood@kippdfw.org
Tonikka Dickerson Assistant Principal tdickerson@kippdfw.org
Ellen Trebilcock Principal etrebilcock@kippdfw.org
Robbi Reed School Operations Assistant rreedpayne@kippdfw.org
Gus Feliciano School Operations Manager gfeliciano@kippdfw.org
Elizabeth Plotkin Director of Operations eplotkin@kippdfw.org
Courtney Riggs School Counselor criggs@kippdfw.org
Holly Schlein SPED Coordinator hschlein@kippdfw.org
Miget Marshall Special Education Teacher mmarshall@kippdfw.org
Yolanda Jimenez Para-Professional yjimenez@kippdfw.org
Felicia Allen Special Education Teacher fallen@kippdfw.org
Willie Foard Special Education Teacher wfoard@kippdfw.org
Elizabeth Teferi Special Education Teacher eteferi@kippdfw.org
Lawon Williams Athletic Director/ P.E. lwilliams@kippdfw.org
Chereeta Wilson Parent Engagement cwilson@kippdfw.org
Brittany Williams Restorative Practice Coordination     bwilliams@kippdfw.org

Christopher

5th Grade Humanities

chendricks@kippdfw.org

Ciara

5th Grade Math

ccornelius@kippdfw.org

Andrea

5th Grade Math

amelontree@kippdfw.org 

Ashley

5th Grade Science

asteele@kippdfw.org

Charnelle

5th Grade ELA

cwiley@kippdfw.org

Danielle

5th Grade ELA

dmitchell@kippdfw.org

Daniel

6th Grade ELA

dknoll@kippdfw.org

Tamiko

6th Grade ELA

tmccoy@kippdfw.org

Wayne

6th Grade Math

wsims@kippdfw.org

Alison

6th Grade Math

adavis@kippdfw.org

Xavier

6th Grade Humanities

xhenderson@kippdfw.org

Kiana

6th Grade Science

kwickcliffe@kippdfw.org

Dazell

7th/8th  Grade ELA

dwashington@kippdfw.org

Justin

7th Grade Character

jshields@kippdfw.org

Nikisha

7th Grade ELA

njackson@kippdfw.org

Monica

7th Grade Math

mbailey@kippdfw.org

Rico

7th Grade Science

rdickerson@kippdfw.org

Stacey

8th Grade ELA

sallen@kippdfw.org

LaToya

8th Grade Algebra

lirvin@kippdfw.org

Lucio

Math Interventionist

lruiz@kippdfw.org

Calonnye

8th grade Science

cclaymims@kippdfw.org

DeKeila

8th Grade History

dsmith@kippdfw.org

Shedrick

Assistant Principal

shay@kippdfw.org

Ashley

Literacy Coach

asmith@kippdfw.org

Coressa

Assistant Principal

cyoungblood@kippdfw.opg

Tonikka

Assistant Principal

tdickerson@kippdfw.org

Ellen

School Leader

etrebilcock@kippdfw.org

Robbi