Leadership Team

KIPP DFW Leadership

Our Inspiring Leaders

KIPP DFW leadership sets the course for our charter school district’s continued success, from the Superintendent to school leaders, administrators and our Board of Directors, thanks to their extensive knowledge, insightful experience, and committed hearts.

Dr. Michael A. Horne Superintendent

As Superintendent of KIPP Dallas-Fort Worth, Dr. Michael A. Horne is responsible for the school district’s overall performance including vision and strategy development for student achievement, and execution of a growth plan that will expand KIPP DFW to 10 schools and 5,000 students by 2021. Prior to his role as Superintendent, Dr. Horne was the Head of Schools for KIPP DFW, and School Leader of KIPP Truth Academy (KIPP DFW’s flagship middle school).

Lighting the way Our Leadership Team

This exceptional team of passionate and talented individuals is committed to leading an organization that values results, respect, constant learning, humility, diversity and inclusivity.

Laura Farber

Chief Academic Officer

Dominick DiFalco

Chief Strategy Officer

Chris Smith

Chief Operating Officer

Cara Eng

Managing Director of Regional Operations

Amanda Wyatt

Manging Director of Finance

Ariana Moore

Managing Director of KIPP Through College

Joy Crosby

Managing Director of Development

Ellen Prueitt

KIPP Truth Academy School Leader

Katie Hill

KIPP Truth Elementary School Leader

Esmeralda Cardoso

KIPP Destiny Middle School Leader

Tori Lee

KIPP Destiny Elementary School Leader

Delshon Henry

KIPP Pleasant Grove Middle School Leader

Dexter Chaney II

KIPP Pleasant Grove Primary School Leader

Aaron Aguirre-Castillo

School Leader

Guiding our growth KIPP Dallas-Fort Worth Public Schools Board

Experts in their fields and passionate about educational equity, the KIPP DFW Board of Directors provides trusted guidance and leadership for the growth, quality, and sustainability of the entire KIPP DFW network.

Lindsay Billingsley

Alliance Residential Company

Peter Brodsky

HBC Investments

LeighAnn Davis

Community Volunteer

Steve Davis

J. Small Investments

Koshi Dhingra, Ed.D

Dallas Education Advocate

Yolette Garcia

Southern Methodist University

Jose (Pepe) Guevara

Pecan Grove Farms

Keith Hennington

Maverick Capital

Willis Johnson

J-BJ Solutions

Sharon Lyle

Public City

Clint McDonnough

McDonnough Consulting, LLC

Craig McDougal

Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton, LLP

Dave Monaco

Parish Episcopal School

Ana Rodriguez

Southern Methodist University

Byron Sanders

U.S. Trust

Alex Sharma

Real Estate Investor

Sarah Weinberg

Dallas Education Advocate

Darla Whitaker

Texas Instruments

Gary Wojtaszek